And miles to go before I sleep

10 03 2010

Over the last couple of months I have contemplated starting a blog.  I think that the idea of having a blog is a lot more attractive to me than actually having a blog.  The biggest drawback for me was the fact that I did not have something as my focus.  I think that a blog with out a focus is similar to a sandwich with no bread.  For me I feel like I needed something to write about!  Vanessa and I live fulfilling lives, albeit sometimes slow, monotonous and boring.  However, we have now accepted positions to teach in Costa Rica and alas I have for the purpose of my blog!

I hope to use this as a tool to convey our journey to whomever would like to read about it.  One of my missions on this journey is to take a picture every day for a year (or get as close to that as possible).  I imagine that not every picture will be worth posting but I am going to try in hopes that this will help me document both the amazing adventures that we have, as well as the simplicities of daily life; in the end all I hope is to have a memory that I can share.

-M

Actions

Information

One response

17 03 2010
Mom

I did not realize how focused you were on your future years and assumed grad school was your next step. Times does move fast so take this opportunity and enjoy each day that you prepare to make your new adventure happen. I look forward to following the journey with you and watching for the photos you post daily.

Leave a Reply

