How time can move both fast and slow amazes me

13 03 2010

Conor Oberst put it well when he said “How time can move both fast and slow amazes me”.  This is how that last couple of weeks have been for me.  The school year can not wrap up quickly enough.  Everyone at work is in a frenzy because of all the changes that are happening, from people losing their jobs due to budget cuts, to people having to move grade levels as Skyview moves in a new direction.  This frenzy truly creates an uneasy feeling every time there is a conversation between peers.  As always the I do my best to escape into the refuge of my classroom and talk to as few people as possible during this time.

The high school soccer season has also begun and the season has started well.  The girls are 3-0 thus far!  Coaching soccer is such a release for me and there just never seems to be enough time to accomplish what I would like with the girls, from soccer skills to life skills.  However, I truly enjoy this team.  I will miss them a great deal when the season is over and Vanessa and I take steps into our new life.

Finally, we received an email from Country Day School (CDS) this week giving us all the information that we need to obtain our work visas!  The list of things on it and the small intricacies that have to be taken care of appears daunting but luckily I have Vanessa, who is far superior than me at accomplishing tasks like this.

-M

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

